OASIS is governed by a Board of Directors, which can consist of between 13-15 Members, including the Chair. The Board is made up of Directors from Senior Management of Member Organisations, volunteers from either Member Organisations or the Community and those who can qualify in either of the first two categories. Support is also provided by non-voting Supporting Executive Directors.  There are also Officers of the Board, which is consists of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Past-Chair, Treasurer and Secretary.

2022-2023 Board of Directors (As confirmed at our last Annual General Meeting on 7th September 2022):


Brad Saunders,
Community Living Toronto

Claudine Cousins
Empower Simcoe 

Geoff McMullen,
Ongwanada (Volunteer)

Terri Gray,
Community Living Oshawa Clarington

Norma Lamont,
Ottawa-Carleton Association for Persons with Developmental Disabilities (OCAPDD) (Volunteer)

Trevor McGregor, Community Living Stratford & Area
Gina St. Amour, The Ottawa Rotary Home
Eugene Versteeg, Christian Horizons
Jason Young, Regional Support Associates/Woodstock Hospital
Joel McCartney, Cochrane Temiskaming Resource Centre
Jeffrey Pilkington, Community Living Hanover and Community Living Meaford
James Janeiro, Canadian Centre for Caregiving Excellence
Sarah McGowan, Nipissing University
Katherine Loveys, Parents for Community Living KW Inc.
Ginette Denford, Ongwanada

Supporting Executive Directors

Bryan Keshen, Reena
David Ferguson, OCAPDD
Alastair Lamb, Ongwanada
Karen Bolger, Community Living Essex County

192 Member Agencies and Growing